Desktop Divas: Ten Stylish Pics for National Stationery Week

Stationery Compilation by Joanna Thornhill for Stylist's Own

Sometimes I think (OK, I know) PR’s just make up a National insert-brand-or-product-here Week as a gimmick to get us journos talking about their wares. One even invented National Stilton Week. As if I need my arm twisting to get involved in a bit of cheese and cracker action. But apparently it’s National Stationery Week, as about 48 press releases have told me in as many hours, so like the cheese, off I duly went round the interweb to drool at and (visually) chomp my way through the wares of some of my favourite stationers. I don’t think that first-day-of-term excitement, when you’ve been allowed an entire new pencil case and kit and you vow to keep it clean and organised for the whole year until it descends into I Heart Dave/missing pen lids squalour, will ever wear off. Here’s a few pretties I’d like to liven up my desk with. Hmmm, cheese…

1. Alphabet index tags, £8.95, Papermash. 2. White bunny, scissors & clips, £14.99, Rockett St George. 3 & 4. Knot & Bow neon parcel tags, £3.50 per pack of ten; Magnifying glass by Maison Martin Margiela, £49, both Quill London. 5. Desktop Series by Another Country, £88, FAO Shop. 6. Giant Button Card, £2.75, Present & Correct. 7. Lace envelopes, £6 for five, Papermash. 8. Gradient file, £27.50, Present & Correct. 9. Vintage Holt Harris cat string holder, £23, Etsy. 10. Camera pencil sharpener, £18.95, Katy & June.

Tags: , , ,

About Joanna Thornhill

Freelance Interior Stylist, Author, Writer and Crafter working for a range of magazine titles and commercial clients. Author of Home for Now (CICO Books 2014)

Leave a Reply

